Please reload

Recent Posts

Tacoma News Tribune story: Democrat AG Bob Ferguson personally profiting from lawsuits in his run for Governor in 2020

November 18, 2017

Please reload

Featured Posts


September 30, 2017


Delegates to the 39th Biennial Convention made pivotal decisions as they elected the women who will lead the National Federation of Republican Women during the 2018-2019 biennium. 

The slated candidates drew no opposition and were elected by acclamation on Saturday, September 16. They are:

  • PRESIDENT: Jody Rushton, Texas

  • 1st VICE PRESIDENT: Michelle Buckwalter-Schurman, Illinois

  • 2nd VICE PRESIDENT: Eileen Sobjack, Washington

  • 3rd VICE PRESIDENT: Julie Harris, Arkansas

  • 4th VICE PRESIDENT: Ann Schockett, New York

  • SECRETARY: Frances Taylor, Alabama

  • TREASURER: Vanessa LaFranco, New Jersey

Following the convention, the Board of Directors elected the Members-at-Large to the Executive Committee. They are Kim Reem of Iowa, Carol Hadley of California, and Lynne Hartung of Nevada. 

Rounding out the 2018-2019 Executive Committee is Carrie Almond of Missouri, who will serve as immediate past president. 

The incoming Executive Committee takes office on January 1, 2018. 

- 30 -

PHOTO: The NFRW Executive Committee for 2018-2019: FRONT ROW (l-r) - Julie Harris, 3rd VP, Arkansas; Eileen Sobjack, 2nd VP, Washington; Jody Rushton, president, Texas; Michelle Buckwalter-Schurman, 1st VP, Illinois; Ann Schockett, 4th VP, New York. BACK ROW (l-r) - Carol Hadley, member-at-large, California; Lynne Hartung, member-at-large, Nevada; Vanessa LaFranco, treasurer, New Jersey; Frances Taylor, secretary, Alabama; Kim Reem, member-at-large, Iowa; and, Carrie Almond, immediate past president, Missouri. 


Share on Facebook
Share on Twitter
Please reload

Follow Us
Please reload

Search By Tags
Please reload

  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square